top of page

The Midnight Children By: Dan Gemeinhart

The Midnight Children By: Dan Gemeinhart

$16.99Price

This #1 New York Times and Indie bestseller! From the author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise recounts an extraordinary story about a family of runaway kids who move to a small town, and the outcast boy who finds his voice and his people—for fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo.

In the dead of night, a truck arrives in Slaughterville, a town named after its windowless slaughterhouse. Seven mysterious kids with suitcases stealthily step out of the vehicle and into an abandoned home on a dead-end street. But lonely Ravani Foster witnesses their arrival and is eager to learn everything he can about his new neighbors: What are they hiding? And where are the adults?

Yet amid this group of children, Ravani finds an unexpected friend in gutsy Virginia. But with friendship comes secrets revealed—and danger. When Ravani learns of a threat to his new friends, he must fight to keep them safe, or lose the only person who has ever understood him. Full of wonder and mystery, The Midnight Children explores what makes a family, and what it takes to find the courage to believe in yourself.

SKU: 9781250196729
    bottom of page